Highschool

We have friends over from England for a week, so I had to drag myself up to Dortmund for 9:20*.

Little miss bossy and friend B have known each other for ever (mainly because Jack & I met a lifetime ago when we had rooms next to each other in Willoughby Hall at Nottingham Uni) they see each other maybe once or twice a year but the way they reconnect each time you'd think they lived next door to each other.

Friend B has been learning German for over a year & brought her German homework with her for Little miss bossy to help with, it'll be interesting to hear what her teacher thinks.

The Abi kids theme for today was 'Highschool', quite why they would choose that when they are already at highschool is beyond me, but I think they meant the theme to be American High School, as there were baseball caps & jackets galore, plus at least one cheerleader & two school mascots. Tomorrow is their very last day, I predict a riot.


* it's almost an hour drive, on a traffic cloggy road, which would be fine, except I forgot that (sl)Easyjet like to pad their timings so that they're never late, I was about to leave & thought I'd check the arrivals to make sure they weren't delayed. I was most unimpressed to discover the anticipated arrival time was 9:05...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.