Photos from my phone and

By Mylifemyphotos

Rare book find

This is one of those books I have wanted for my Marilyn collection for a long time. Published in 1963 following her death the previous year the book chronicles the making of her last completed film The Mistfits.

I was first offered this book back in 1995. I had gone to London to buy a copy of Bert Stern's Complete Last Sitting from the Cinema Bookshop - the owner offered me this for £75 (Last sitting was £70) but I really wanted the Bert Stern book as it was all Marilyn photos.

I hadn't given the book much thought until last week when I was browsing on Ebay and there it was with a Buy it Now price of £15.99

Well what else could I do but snap it up.

Still reading Icon, so it may be some time until I get to it, but at least now I have it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.