Looking up?

I hope so.
My kids have almost nailed the coursework. 44 students done, 3 to go. A couple of hours should sort it, maybe less if they really have gone home to fix it!

So, I left school at 5.30, feeling like the battles were over for now and knowing that all of it is marked, apart from the bits due tomorrow. So, I left with nothing except myself and my handbag. My work was left at work. Enough I think to do 47 hours in four working days. I think maybe I will do an hour tomorrow then call it a day, when I reach the 48 hour maximum working time!!! Oh how I bloody wish.

Anyway, I found myself stood in the observa-shed staring at the moon and thinking how nice it was to look up at it for a change.

I am not sure it was wise, as I can barely stand up with the pain right now, but it was worth it to get the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.