New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Bits and pieces

Those items in our kitchen are a nice collection of different things. Some are presents, like the elephant in the top shelf. My daughter bought it for us when she was on a holiday in Spain (I think...) a long time ago. The wooden calendar is also a gift from her, but my husband brought me the brass can many years ago when we lived in Norway. The duck on the other hand is a birthday present from a dear friend of mine. The other items also have their own story, but I'll leave it with that at the moment. As I get older I've grown to like things that have a history, but when I was young they were not important to me. So in a way it's nice to grow old and become found of things, as long as there is not to many of them ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.