Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Even-Church

After a rather sleepless night I made up for it this morning with a lie-on.
Derek dropped in for coffee and chat.
I should have gone out for a blip-wander in the afternoon but didn't.
I heard noises next door and went to get the latest news about Susan, my neighbour. Her son was there, picking up clothes to bring in to the hospital, so I offered him a lift over to St Luke's in Rathgar. I only spent about ten minutes with Susan and then left her to Declan and his wife. Poor Susan was quite down today, having been told she would still be in recuperation until the end of the month.
After leaving the hospital I half thought of stopping in town for something to eat, but kept on going until I got myself a carry-out chicken saag from Bombay Pantry in Fairview (yummy!).

The blip was taken from the car as I was stopped at traffic lights at the top of Winetavern Street. The late was fading, the floodlighting on the Dublinia tower caught my eye, and I grabbed this quick shot.

Bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.