McZoo

By McZoo

Inpatient Pediatrics

This was our first day on inpatient pediatrics. We were warned when we started at this hospital that getting to the meeting location for this part of the rotation might be difficult, since this is the sign outside the elevator we were told to take. We don't have working badges, just an ID card. I hitched a ride easily enough though. Later one of my peers found another way in that doesn't require badge access at all (very sneaky).

We hit the ground running with this segment of our pediatric rotation. The attending had barely met us for five minutes before sending us off into the hospital to see new patients. I goofed and ended up seeing the wrong patient. However, everyone took it well. In the end I was happy that I messed this up because the patient I ended up seeing was one I had seen in clinic. It was interesting to compare the two presentations and interact with the mother both times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.