The Gateway

Home from work and a quick tea (I'm still on the 5/2 diet and it's no hardship once you get used to it), and then we hit the moor again, this time going onto the other side.

Saw lapwings wheeling about and making their unmistakable noise that they do... curlews, also with a noise that once you know, you can't forget, and gorgeous brown cows that just glow in the low sun.

I am very lucky to live where I do, 2 cities less than 10 miles away, yet less than a mile in a different direction and the peace is palpable.

I couldn't resist the gateway, but a couple of other candidates here and here tempted my eye. Oh it's a tough life! Choices! :o)

This is Thursday's blip but I'm a day behind, so it's actually Friday which means it's the weekend!!!

And it means that this time next week...

We'll...

be...

in...

Venice!!!

I can't wait - I love that place.

I love *this* place.

Have a great weekend Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.