Keith B

By keibr

Beacon Hill in the spring

This hill is one of the classic viewing points around Härnösand, so I was a bit surprised I'd only blipped from here once before. That was in the middle of winter so a spring view seems reasonable enough.
In the winter I drove up here, but today I walked, trying out the bungypumps.  They worked really well.  I set out from the swimming pool. If you view the image on large you can see the jetty at the head of the southern sound and just to the left is the swimming pool building. Up to the top here and back is about 7,5 km and it's 175 m above the sea-level I started from. I did it in 75 minutes which is slightly faster than last time, but last time was near the start of my training program and there was some new snow. The bungypumps worked my shoulders hard, so hard in fact that as I sit here and write in the evening my shoulders are slightly sore.
As you see the weather was fantastic and I felt glad that I'd worked yesterday evening and could take the morning off with a clear conscience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.