Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Beautiful Spring Garden

The day started with a viewing. A really pleasant young man turned up and returned one hour later for a second view. I have to say that I am now cringing with embarrassment because, as he left, I patted him over familiarly on his back. I just don't know what came over me.I think it must be desperation (to sell the house) I should add. Youngest son just said that, one he was glad he didn't know him and, secondly, just be thankful that I only patted his back.
Thank goodness for the National Trust then to calm the nerves. There is nothing nicer than after a few hours work to jump in the car and enjoy these houses and their beautiful gardens..
This afternoon we headed over to Monk's House, another holiday home of Virginia and Leonard Woolf. The house was much smaller than Standen in that it only had one room and a kitchen downstairs. However the gardens were breathtaking. There were very few people there and sitting on a bench looking down the garden I experienced perfect peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.