Flight of the Hoodies...My Interpretation

Using Debbi's Picture of Hooded Mergansers as my inspiration...I shuffled out to my backyard (still in my jammies and slippers) to frame my hoodies (hooded sweatshirts.)

You might think this picture would be easy to make. B-U-T...N-O-O-O-O...you would be wrong.

1. I tried to shape the sleeves into the same patterns of Debbi's birds wings. Hard to do.
2. I tried to match the white accents that the birds have. (My white is the siding of my garage.) Again...hard to do.
3. I shouldn't even have attempted the eyes. (Mine are rocks.)
4. I thought about using the eraser tool to sculpt the head better...into that Merganser shape...but then I thought...how much more stupid could this thing get?
5. I was standing (2 steps up) on an old ladder to get the right perspective. (Can you imagine worrying about perspective for a project like this?) Never a good thing...an old man on a ladder.
6. The neighbors were outside doing yard work. (Oh...I hope they didn't see me!!)

I stole the feathers of my "birds" from Debbi's picture.

Can she sue me for that?

P.S. It is Debbi's 1000th blip today. If you haven't checked out her page...do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.