WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The Fly

This brought back memories of watching The Fly when I was in my mid teens. I'm not sure what I'd think of it now but I do remember thinking it was rather good at the time. I spotted this chap sunbathing in the garden. Not the prettiest of macros but I still find what appears in the camera with these little creatures amazing. I often give Rich the choice of two or three photos and this one he preferred over cherry blossom today.

After the second visit of the same BT man (who told me a remarkably different story the second time as to why it wasn't working the first time), we finally have Superfast Broadband. I snatched a speedy walk up on the moor when I heard the he would be late and given it was absolutely beautiful and the weekend forecast was not, I was most pleased to get out.

I headed over to the house to sort out curtains, blinds and hooks and then back for a lovely evening with our old next door neighbours. I assembled dinner from various boxes and packaging which, for me, is the best only way to minimise my stressing over cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.