RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Volleyball Professional

I have been fortunate to know professional volleyball player Christal Engle since she played at the University of Washington. She has been on every SOB Ixtapa trip that I have had the privilege of shooting and I was very excited to hear she was going to be in Cabo San Lucas as well. While I was here, another professional from the Ixtapa trip contacted me and wanted a photo of Christal for the cover of a magazine she produces every year. Initially, she was hoping I had something from a past year that she could use, but when she learned we were both in the same location, she asked me to take new shots of Christal with an uncluttered background. Of course, Christal being the professional she is (model as well as beach volleyball player) agreed to a personal photo shoot. We met on the beach as the sun was rising and got a large number of great images. This was my favorite; great light, good background wave and a nice pose. What a great way to start the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.