Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

He knows...

This Dougal on my knee,

Daisyglaisy and myself are off on an adventure tomorrow. We are going to Iceland for a break to celebrate special Birthdays and realise an idea we have had for a long time now.

It's all crept up on us and we are currently packing. This is the first time in ages that Dougal has sat on my knee for any length of time. He has been very vocal today too. What is it about cats? They just know don't they?

In other news I had my photo taken for an art project in Aberdeen called A'beard'een. Basically the man in question called for men in Aberdeen who wanted to help celebrate their beard. Anyway, he's a lovely bloke who has had a great idea and realised it. All power to you Gotham 14 Miles! ( I'll link it later).

Sad news late last night. A fantastic musician that we knew, Dave Innes, passed away last night. He was an incredible drummer in the studio and on stage, a true professional. I've found the whole thing quite upsetting. His band got together and played at a live show streamed on the internet this morning. One of the gutsiest things I've seen in a band context. But what a fantastic tribute to the man. He had requested they do it last night when they were with him before he died.

Made me appreciate my band mates even more today. Been together for 20+ years, known each other longer. We've grown up (??) together.

Keith, Jonny, Floss, Diane, John... I love ya's. xxxxx

Thanks for looking.

B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.