Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

See-Saw

Right then. I posted an early shot for the Pentax forums, as after an early run, the kids' swimming lessons, getting back and mowing lawns for well over an hour, I didn't feel like looking for another photo, or in fact doing much of anything.

Then the kids went berko - as is their wont - and we decided to get them out to a local park with their billycart, and the availability of a playground as well. After a bit of carting, the playground beckoned, including the see-saw, which with the assistance of this little girl, and of Missy-moo's *ahem* idiosyncratic approach to playground equipment, provided many good photos. Right now this appeals most.

Enlargerate.

Also, I finally had a go with Lightzone on my iMac. I processed the RAWs of a few photos where I had had trouble on my iPad with the dynamic range: the jpgs gave insufficient adjustment (of course), and the RAWs, most weirdly, had totes-blown highlights. It's clearly just an issue with RAW handling on the iPad; on my iMac, in Lightzone, they're just beautiful. And as long as I don't have anything else open, it actually runs perfectly respectably on my 2008 iMac, giving excellent results.

As an example, here's my first go at my photo of Messier 42 in Orion from the first of April. I'm liking the starbursts which are so much clearer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.