TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Intruding Darkness~

~Over The Tortalita Mountains~

I had an enthusiastic start on the sunset this evening.
Even though it was cloudy and rainy all day long,
I had high hopes for a impressive end to the evening sky.
And sure enough, as the afternoon turned to early evening
I could see the sky was clearing out to the west.
This is usually an oman for a good sunset display.
Should have been lots of colors in the half overcast clouds.
Unfortunately nothing happened to warrant any images.
So I just sat upon the ridge lost in deep introspection.
Gosh, what was this day all about, with its up and downs?
I then realized that the horizon was kind of nice to look at.
Maybe I should snap a few photographs and see what I get.

Now what did I learn sitting up on the ridge tonight?
What was this day all about, with its up and downs?
Sometimes life seem kind of humdrum, with nothing going on.
Maybe if I search hard enough I can find something good.
Ah yes that's it, don't give up, there is wonderment out there.
You just have to look for it, even if you don't see it at first.

Thanks for enduring my philosophical ruminations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.