Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

It's My Party!

Ace swim party in the local swimming pool: 1 huge inflatable, 10+ massive floats, 5 lifeguards, 37 kids (I think), two children adults and lots of very wet water!
The girls got dried & dressed well before us boys did, but then only realised there were more boys than girls AND two male adults, who also had to get dried 'n' dressed!
All headed to the private function room for the FOOOOOOODDDDDD party.
It was a hit left right & centre. The kids ended up satisfyingly exhausted, but well fed: mainly with popcorn (the next new thing for parties?). The adults were worn out too so many thanks to them who stayed around. Thanks also to my Sister-in-Law who made the stunning cakes.
Our boy has another day coming tomorrow.......

PS: as for the gate I was going to put up this morning (see yesterdays blip), well it didn't happen as I got a "welcome" text of my friend P first thing asking if me & my lad would fancy a quick spin on our bikes up the Wirral Way. Naturally I said "yes", but sadly our ride was cut short by my rear wheel collapsing in on me as I did one of my trademark sprints! My rear axle snapped. Ouch. Fortunately I did not come off as I somehow controlled the bike until it came to a holt: P was impressed with the way I did this as he had full view of the incident.
After a quick efficient reshuffle of bikes/cars getting back to the carpark we managed to make the most of our morning by having a potter around Hadlow Station then headed off to Parkgate (our original cycle destination) for chips and icecream. Yum yum in our tums.
As for the rear wheel, the rim/spokes are fine, but the hub'll need replacing and so will my disc, which became warped having been jammed n the calliper housing. As far as I am aware the rear suspension arm is ok, but will have to see at the end of next week as I have some jobs to do, notably a gate to hang!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.