Peacock on a pile

I always hope to track down a peacock at Kew Gardens and was giving up hope of finding one not roosting in a tree when I heard a call and traced it into an area with definite no entry and danger signs up. On top of a large pile of earth (huge pile) stood a peacock, perfectly silhouetted against the evening sky. At this point just the head was visible so I climbed up on a wall hoping the parkies wouldn't spot me and kick me out before I got a shot off. They didn't and to my delight the bird sauntered along the top of the ridge giving me an absolutely perfect profile. :) Happy Max.
I already had a great image from this mornings shoot with a body builder but I know how much you lot love a tasty bird.
The bodybuilder will have to appear 'elsewhere'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.