Dogfish

Our local sharks. I have history with these - they are usually very docile but one once tried to attack my camera! This one is safely wedged in a crack in the rocks on a lovely big wall on the north side of Isle Martin.

The shot is a bit improvised... I'm still getting used to the S120. The S90 had a motorised pop-up flash. The S120 flash is manual, and I forgot to pop it up before I put the camera in the underwater housing. As a result I had to use my dive torch as a light source - not nearly as bright as my big underwater flash but it did the job!

We were only in the water here for 30 minutes, but in that time the wind and sea state really got up. I t was pretty tricky for the boats picking us up after the dive, and we had a run back round Rhue lighthouse that was pretty interesting - the waves were far taller than the boats!

Hopefully the weather will be a bit better tomorrow - the wind and rain is getting a bit exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.