Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Forget me nots :)

An emotional day - a year on and Dad's just sold his house - it's too big for him now he's on his own and he's down sizing - which is the right thing for him to do. So my adorable sister arrived today from Hereford for a few days and today was the day we finally started sorting through Mum's stuff. What to keep, which member of the family would like what - what we would give away. It's been a long and emotional day full of decisions, memories, love, tears and cuddles from Chino. We've sorted the bedrooms - tomorrow will be the dining room and then there's the front room, kitchen, garage and garden to do….. Whilst whisking Chino around for a walk in and amongst I came across a very small, wild bunch of forget me nots - first I've seen this year - but they seemed so apt for a quick blip - it was blooming blowing a gale in Bingers today - forgive the focus - and possibly my lack of comments over the next few days - I'll catch up though!!! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.