Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

F&B

Treated the kids to breakfast out and then did a little shopping. Took Ollie to WHSmith to spend the voucher he got for being 'tutee of the term' and came out £40 lighter myself! Becca needed a folder and some pens and paper for when she starts with her private tutor next term and I remembered a few up coming birthdays to buy cards for...

We then headed to the gym to go swimming. Was slightly disappointed that they had advertised a 'family swim' on their timetable but it was in fact 20 odd kids crammed into a single lane whilst the 3 swimming lanes had a total of 2 people in them! Made a complaint to the lifeguard (as did several other parents) and she agreed to open up one of the swimming lanes for the kids.

My two then played nicely together for nearly two hours whilst I got the opportunity to swim a few lengths and sit in the jacuzzi (as well as being piggy in the middle for them for a while!)

This afternoon Becca and I headed off to buy her an outfit for a wedding we are going to next month and Ollie reluctantly got on with some homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.