a heron and a snake and more

I imagine it must be a delicacy!

Steven and I went to Myakka River State Park and got on an Air Boat to go out on a tour of the Upper Myakka Lake. There were lots of alligators to be seen on the shore and in the water, but they did not bother us at all. I felt safe in the boat watching.

I found a video on YouTube called: 200 Alligators at The Deep Hole, which is not where we went today within the park, but will give you a great idea of what Myakka State Park is like. This park is 58 square miles of wetlands, prairies, hammocks and pinelands.  
"If you want to see alligators, Myakka River State Park is the place to go."
We enjoyed our day. I am still not getting around to visit other journals as much as I would like, but in time I will get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.