The second half of life..

By twigs

Am I bovvered..?

Technology is such a wonderful thing. At least, it is when it's working.

My laptop threw a hissy-fit today and jammed itself up for almost 2 hours. It then took dear ol' K, our technician, a good hour or more to unjam it. Poof! 3 hours of non-contact time dashed :( Did have a very good meeting with K though as we set about the early organisational tasks for our Cross Country event next term. We seemed to hammer through a lot of the organisation pretty quickly and we feel very much on top of things already. It's such a pleasure to work with someone who shares the same goals, approach, intentions and attitude. Thanks K :)

Passed in my apologies for a meeting that started at 5.30. Decided I needed to catch up on some of the work I hadn't done due to jammed-up lappy.

Home in time for a quick, light tea then on to Camera Club - always something to look forward to simply because I know I'm doing something for myself. Unfortunately, the weather has taken a turn and is suddenly much colder. I didn't like the prospect of sitting in a large room in the cold so nothing for it but to bring out the winter-wear . . . .

Ta-da!!

I saw these a few weeks ago and simply had to buy them. My first ever pair of real McCoy Doc Martens! (Shoes though, not boots) They're not graceful. They're not lady-like. They're not 'feminine'.

Am I bovvered?

They are comfortable. They are classic. And they are me :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.