Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Flash experiment number 41

This is, according to an unverified internets source, the 41st busiest train station in the WORLD! Its not as much fun as Richard Scary's Busiest people ever book as any five year old can confirm.

I got up at silly o'clock to go to the skatepark while it was empty to try to do a skateboarding self portrait with flash. The skate park was built by young skateboarders and run by skateboarders. However when I got there today I found it had been caged by old men who would only open the cage between 8am and 6pm. So I hopped the fence.

I wasn't happy with any of the shots but I think I learned a few things in the process and will get it right next time.

Got home by seven and headed out later to a work meeting. This was on the way in a train station with a long-ish exposure and trailing curtain flash. I'd like to try it again with someone more interesting in front of the camera and in Tokyo or Shinjuku station though picking a good spot where the camera won't get kicked would be hard.

I might put some leftovers on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.