One step forward...

And two steps back...

I've just been out for another short run. After the last two were ok, I thought I was on the mend, but today's run didn't follow suit.

I did my exercises beforehand and I headed out in the sunshine for a short, flat 3 miler. About a mile in, my left ankle was so stiff and really didn't seem to be working properly. It was causing my calf to completely tense up and half a mile later, it refused to run. Wondering if it was my taping abilities (the physio showed me how to apply the kinesiology tape properly, but maybe I'd done it wrong??) I stopped and took it off my left foot.

I continued on for another half mile, but now my right foot started hurting over the arch. It hasn't hurt at all since that awful day. What the hell is going on with my feet today?? I limped home frustrated.

To add insult to injury my left shoulder/neck now seems to have jarred and is also painful. I honestly think I'm falling apart!

So this picture shows just how I'm feeling now - this is a gnarley old tree in Holyrood park. I think it's been cut down as it too is broken. (Although it does look a little like a crocodile in this shot so that has cheered me up a little).

In other news I did the first 950 words of my essay today - out of 4000 - so at least that shows my brain is still working...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.