An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Photo of a Photo on Canvas...

Gosh it is ages since I blipped!

Not through choice I hasten to add. No, the wifi at the holiday cottage in Kent was virtually non-existent (unless you perched on tiptoe on one leg at a rather breezy corner outside the cottage where the signal was strong but, unsurprisingly, I was not willing to do that!) The upside of no access to the internet however, was the feeling of freedom it gave me. That took me by surprise and is surely a sign that I spend far to much time on my laptop, phone and iPad. I need to work on this!

Anyhoo, that aside, we had a fantastic week away in Kent and I will back blip our adventures and misadventures of which there were a few! but not sure when I'll get the back blips done as David someone forgot to pack the lead and battery pack for my laptop so it is still on its holidays in Kent. Some of my intended blips are on the iPad though so will try and grab 5 minutes later to start back blipping.

So, home again and the poor washing machine is going non stop. This means lots of ironing is being generated. Pah!

David is working from home today and Alan isn't back to school till a week on Wednesday and is mega excited about seeing McBusted at the Hydro in Glasgow on Friday night. I love the Easter hols :))

Happy Monday Peeps :))

PS Apologies for all my blip pals special blipdays that I have missed. I almost keeled over when I clicked on my notifications page! I will get round you all though and to those who left lovely comments on my 3rd blip day blip that I haven't managed to thank yet.

PPS Just before we went on holiday I ordered some canvases of photos I'd taken. There are three of different scenes of Gleneagles golf course that are going in our spare bedroom and three that Marion asked me to get for her of her daughter and her new grandson. This is one of them. She's not seen the canvas yet as she's on holiday. I hope she likes it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.