Stunning evening moment

1st day of holiday.
Did some gardening, cleaned flower pots and bought and planted ten different bright coloured violas outdoors - and wish for warm nights now! My job was breaked by my husband - as he too has his holiday week now - and we drove to the centre of the city and sushi for lunch.

After I had finished the gardening, I had a short journey with my bicycle and Nikon to the lake nearby. The small lake was beautiful in sunset colours - it was like a mirrow, migratory birds sung loudly in the woods around the lake and there was few people on their evening walk.

And as I took some nice shots over the lake, I saw a woman in a distance. She was dressed in a turqoise jacket, red hair flared bright in sunlight, and she was watching to the lake, something was in the water.

Suddently I saw them too: Our swans are back! Marvellous!!!

I drove to them almost around the lake and had some beautiful shots of the Wooper swans.... The swans recognized me of course, but this particular lovely couple has lived in these lakehoods for years already - and are already very tame and trust that they are left in peace. Even as they have cute swanlings like last summer ;)

Lovely couple. Stunning evening moment.
I liked this blipped shot the most. Hope you do too... ;)

And let me thank you a lot for the great amount of commenting to my not-that-good-swan-blip yesterday, and the stars too. You are so kind!

See you soon again,

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.