A hike to Iso-Tappuri

Tonight after dinner we had a hike to lake Iso-Tappuri. Anssi, Inka and Fanny joined us. In the map there was a clear trail to the lake but in the woods the trail was almost invisible and mostly ruined by a forest machine.

When we finally reached the swampy Iso-Tappuri surroundings I went to the coastline to shoot some pictures, of course. That was a mistake; my left foot sank into the deep water under the insidious mossy fake ground. When struggling back to the trail my camera dipped in the water too. Damn. The left rubber boot was full of water and the camera was wet. I don't know will it recover or not, I keep my fingers crossed. The journey went on, we searched one geocache and then returned back to the car in a quite difficult terrain. It was almost dark when we drove back home.

I shot the picture of the day on the way to Iso-Tappuri, before the accident.


+6° C, cloudy and rainy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.