To the Edge

You may need to see this LARGE.

In documenting the beauty of the Blue Mountains I have certain locations to which I return again and again. Depending on the season of the year, the weather conditions and the time of day, these locations rarely refuse to show me something new. To the west of Blackheath is a spot I call the "edge" from which one can obtain beautiful views of the Kanimbla Valley from the top (and edge) of a sudden precipitous escarpment .

It had been a mostly overcast day with patches of sunshine and small shreds of blue sky here and there, now and again. I went out late afternoon to see what the end of the day might provide me. The above image is a composite of the path to my "edge", combined with an all so brief flash of pre-sunset light, illuminating a small area of valley floor. Once again, bare sinewy branches reach across the right frame to add a new emotional dimension. I kind of like bare sinewy branches ... in all their frantic disorder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.