River of Flowers

By doffy

RNLI at Moelfre, Anglesey

Another beautiful warm sunny day with clear blue skies. I spent all morning tidying up part of the small veg plot and cleared a deep bed ready for planting potatoes at the weekend. Potted up a few more plants for the plant sale.

Seeing as it was such a nice day, I persuaded the Sailor to come with me on a trip to Moelfre. We walked along part of the coastal path, had a nice chat with a lady and gentleman who said the local chip shop had the best fish - we had lunch there and it was delicious.

Anyone interested in seeing progress on the new lifeboat house - building work progressing nicely!

Apologies for lack of commenting but I am making the most of the fine weather in the garden which leaves me quite tired

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.