Barley Cove

I had to take some cards down to the Mizen Visitor Centre this morning - the most south westerly point in Ireland. A tough call, the weather was incredible and the views stupendous. This is Barely Cove, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world - fact! And look (you might need to biggify) there are only 3 people on it! If you've biggified you might see the snazzy little red and yellow life guard hut and beyond that a snaky looking thing - the new pontoon that takes you across the river to get to the main beach - new because the old one was blown away, cement posts and all, in the recent storms. Usually there are surfers but I couldn't see any today.
The bad news is I've got a vile toothache. I never get toothache and this is a real throbber. I've managed to get an appointment tomorrow - shows it's serious for I usually have to be dragged screaming to the dentist. I might yet.

Off out for supper with friends tonight but we must remember to nip out and look at the lunar eclipse. 9.55 onwards in Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.