The Training Starts

I have big plans to do a little backpacking this year. A small trip to Upper Michigan in May, and a longer trip to Tennessee in October.

So...I dusted the cobwebs off of my pack...filled it with about 20 pounds of stuff...and my buddy Doug and I hit the trail.

We had what I hope is our last snow of the year last night. 1-3 inches. The snow made for a nice soft landing spot for our boots. And, as you can see...it's still spitting snow today.

We only went about 3 miles, but it was a nice start. My old pack felt good...except for one thing. It hit me just right (or just wrong) on the backside, and it was pushing down my underwear/supporter inside my pants. Not a good thing, and a problem that will have to be addressed.

Doug asked..."How you doing?"

I answered..."I hate to rant...but I'm losing my pants. It's not what you need to see...my briefs down to my knees."

Other than that...we're off and running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.