Finished!!

This morning we had the final session on the church kneelers. They were at the stage of being made up and three young ladies came to see the results of their contributions. There was a bit of a flurry of activity to get them completed in time for J to take them to church on Easter Sunday.

After that B & I planted the bushes on the “other side of the wall”, so that they are in place for that congregation’s service tomorrow morning.

My cross stitch pictures were returned this afternoon. The mount on my kimono has been changed and looks better (the previous one had a yellow tinge…a bit jaundiced looking ). My new cat picture has been beautifully done, but…..the wrong frame used. I wanted the same as on the kimono picture, but this isn’t what I asked for, so it has been taken away to be redone.

Summer is on the way….the garden bench has been moved out of the garage. Apologies if we have put a jinks on the weather for the weekend!!!!

Spoke to D tonight, she is home from hospital and catching up on long lost sleep!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.