Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

London Sunset

We stuck around in London after the FA Cup semi final - and what a terrific day it was too.

It started off with the Churchill War Rooms under Whitehall. Wow, an amazing visit if you get a chance! After a Pizza Express lunch it was off to the British Museum. Although tired feet and the stuffy atmosphere got to us, we saw enough to fire them up.

It was then off to the London Eye (via Hamleys) for an evening view over the city. I am terrified of heights, but it didn't bother me one bit which surprised me. It was an incredible half hour that I would like to repeat at some point. If I do, I would like to take my DSLR as I only had my £60 Canon compact with me for the trip (didn't want photography to be a thing, wanted to focus on the girls at the things we were doing). The girls loved it and were high as kites when we got off.

Then followed a Chinese, an ant invasion, a room change, laughs playing some iPad game and finally bed at 23:30....shhh, don't tell Mrs H.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.