Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another lovely warm day! After a bit of shopping in the morning I was back in the garden this afternoon. The Man gave the lawn its first cut of the season and I trimmed the edges.

I gathered up a few more bits and pieces and some branches from an overgrown sorbus and made a trip to the tip/recycling centre. Over the 32 years we have lived in this house I have been stubbornly against trimming trees and bushes, now they have taken over valuable space and we need to put in a lot of time dealing with them.

The evening continued to be lovely so we took a quick trip out to see what the light was like over the Lake District. I've converted the image to mono but retained the sepia aspect of the scene as the light was fading as the tone for the mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.