Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

SP in Coke

What a lovely day! I was tied up during the morning with household chores (stuff to do before heading for France on Saturday), so it was 3:00 pm by the time I got out of the house.

I'd already decided to go to the Phoenix Park, and would have gone to the Zoo if I'd been earlier. Instead, I spent a couple of hours around Farmleigh House and gardens. Both the Park as a whole and Farmleigh were really busy. It would have the perfect day for the first ice cream of the year, but the ice cream sign was being taken in just as I approached the Boathouse restaurant/café. There wasn't much food left either, but I ordered a lasagne anyway and grabbed a bottle of Coke to have with that.

I got a fair collection of shots during the time I spent, thoroughly enjoying myself in the process. The blip is a bit of a lazy one, but your do get a bit of sunlight and a sneaky little self portrait as well.

More of today's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.