Father and Son

Although I left MrsCyclops to fend for herself for a few days, I was thinking about her (and our unborn son) a lot while I was away. Ullapool is a place with lots of lovely childhood memories for me, and there were lots of kids about on their Easter holidays so I was thinking about bringing mine up here one day.

Plumose Anemones can reproduce either sexually (by releasing eggs and sperm to find each other in the ocean) or by laceration, by splitting off a little piece of themselves to form a new anemone. In my vaguely sentimental state of mind I saw this pair (a little excessively anthropomorphically) as a proud father towering over a son that was just learning to stand up on his own...

Another beautiful sunny day. Another beautiful dive. Wonderful views all the way back to Edinburgh to my lovely MrsCyclops.

The only bum note for the day was the suicidal bird that flew into the front grill of my car on the M90 snapping some little bits. First damage to the new car. Ouch. At least the car and I fared better than the bird...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.