Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Puddles

Puddles have taken on a brand new meaning in my life.

1) Since having kids, they are not hazardous areas that I try so hard to avoid.
They are puddles. Splashing puddles. Get soaked up to your knees puddles.

2) Since joining blipfoto, puddles are tiny bodies of water that I am now drawn to.
A crisp reflection. Look down and you can see right back up. Capturing the shapes
and colors of the life living around it. A glassy puddle gives me a sense of calm
and tranquility.

Our warming temperatures have created moments of torrential downpour. So much rain, that it just lays in layer upon layer on the saturated ground. Puddling up and waiting for the next round.

In other words, when I see the ground covered in these beautiful puddles, I love it for the photographic shots but you can pretty much count on the fact that it's not going to be a good hair day.

That's life in Oregon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.