Early Start

A shot today to mark these brilliantly bright mornings we've been enjoying this week. I made some changes to the routine today, leaving quite early and going in via Askwith and Otley, and then returning by my long hilly route around the far side of the moor. I even found the energy to take in the evil Brunthwaite Hill! Needed to vent a few frustrations from the day. What is not evident from this shot is how cold it was. There was actually a bit of frost around. I was frozen for the first few miles!

Now here's an extraordinary thing. I received an email from my youngest brother this morning, the one in the States and currently hosting my mum. He faithfully follows me here. I'm sure he won't mind me transcribing his words ...

Ok. I’m not making this up.

Shaving this morning, usual routine, when a line pops into my mind: “did you write your symphonies in the shed?”


You will have needed to have seen yesterday's blip to get the significance. With the five hour time difference that would have been around lunchtime when I was looking at my pictures from the morning - and, of course, well before I posted my blip. That is pretty spooky. It's this kind of thing that sure does get me wondering ...

Anyone else care to share stories of telepathic communication between siblings?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.