Lily

Went to Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan. Weather was fine again today but not much in the way of sunshine.

This afternoon I went to The Metrocentre. I bought a memory card for my new camera so I don't have to keep swapping one around between cameras. Didn't get much else but I had a good mooch around.

I noticed this evening that my Windows Live Photo Gallery where all my photos are stored was virtually empty. Only photos there were the ones I took yesterday. I must have somehow deleted them all yesterday when I was fiddling about with the software for my new camera. ( IDIOT ) So I looked on the internet to see if there was any way to recover them. Found a programme called Recuva. So at the moment I'm in the middle ( well not quite the middle ) of ticking over 6,000 boxes to try and get those 6,000+ files restored. No idea if it will work. Fingers crossed. Will let you know tomorrow.

So I have only had time for a quick blip. Took this shot of Lily who seems to be saying " What are you doing taking my photo - leave me alone - I'm trying to eat my dinner ". Obviously Lily is unaware of the emergency cat blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.