Biz's story

By skater

Unexpected visitor.

First of all please let me say a big thankyou to everyone who commented on my 365th blip yesterday.
I knew I was close but have been so busy I hadnt realised that this was IT.
The boys and I got a surprise today when we went to the lake to feed the ducks. This lone Pelican had obviously found something very tasty.He wasn't the least bit interested in us and just went about his business.
I was disappointed not to see the swans. Maybe they have gone somewhere else for the winter. I don't know whether swans do this or not.
It is a beautiful day for the Royals' visit to the Blue Mountains.
I have just sent away for My Blip "year book" can't wait to see it.
Things should be a bit quieter for the next few days, so I hope to try and catch up with you all.
In case I don't, I hope you all have a wonderful Easter break and stay safe if you have to travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.