A Present from Nina

Due to popular demand, I have posted a blip of my new fashion bracelet, made for me by Nina age 5+, and all the rage with small girls in Glasgow, so much so that the stock of boxes of the small colourful elastic bands is running low.
Hurry lest you miss out on this new must have accessory - the colours can coordinate with virtually all outfits, sombre or dazzle dazzle, you can take your pick.

With the siege mentality hard to shake off from the days when a public holiday weekend meant few shops open and the likelihood that starvation might be a possible outcome, His Lordship and I went food shopping today, and can now relax in the certain knowledge that we have enough food to tide us over the weekend and possibly feed an advancing army should they be billeted with us.

I can recall the little old ladies of my youth using elbows to great effect in their attempt to grab that last loaf off the shelf.
No elbows were used this morning in our quest for sustenance, and I doubt if any shops will be shut this weekend.

It is a sobering thought that Christianity has been marginalised to the extent that a huge percentage of Primary school children have no idea of the significance of Easter or the rolling of Easter eggs, with some even thinking it is the Easter bunny's birthday.

Even though I consider myself a humanist, I find this rather shocking in a country where Christianity is the official religion and has played such a huge part in our history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.