We have a snotty, coughy Minnie, poor thing

We met a friend and her daughter for a walk and a cuppa this morning then when I came home Minnie napped for nearly two hours. She woke and we had lunch together then another walk tot he Post Office to post some eBay stuff.

Minnie has just woken from another nap and has given me a beautiful smile after a few tears (tears are practically unheard of from Minnie). MiL popped round with a couple of dresses for Minnie that are very sweet for the warmer weather.

Monday I arranged a get together for a few of the girls and kids for yesterday and some could make it some couldn't - MiL saw the other DiL today and when she asked why she hadn't come with us she told M she wasn't invited............yep, the five texts we exchanged with each other with her telling me she was out all week so couldn't make it, yep those texts are the ones where I didn't invite her....... Our very rocky relationship is heading for stormy waters..........I feel bad as I know this is horrid for M but I have just about had enough of making an effort, I vowed a long time ago I wouldn't but once I had Minnie I wanted her to know her cousins so I made the effort........ I am very much wondering why at the moment as it is rarely never reciprocated.

Rant over......I tell you what though, the air was blue about an hour ago! I am furious - I hate when people tell lies about me, I just won't have it. Grrrrrrrrrrrr

Right, i am off to cuddle my gorgeous girl and get some dinner ready for us xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.