Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Addicted?

Today I got really worried....as the day progressed I found myself getting more and more nervous. My palms got sweaty, I got increasingly anxious and irritable as the day went on. I was also developing an almost unbearable craving.

It wasn't too bad this morning but by the afternoon I noticed that something wasn't quite right with me, by early evening I had my suspicions and then by later this evening I knew it....I was addicted. No use denying it, the symptoms of addiction were there...oh the shame, the humiliation. I'm going to have to admit it to friends and family (and possibly seek medical advice and perhaps some self-help groups).

Most days I manage to curb the symptoms by indulging earlier in the day...but today it had got past 9 pm and I hadn't indulged so the symptoms were really bad.

So there was nothing for it, I sat down, opened a bottle of beer, poured a glass and sat down to drink it and ponder what to do about my addiction....the day was nearly over and I hadn't done a blip....desperation!!

Then it hit me.....I could blip the beer! Salvation!!

I'm not sure I'll ever get over this Blipfoto addiction...do you think worse of me because of it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.