Money Well Spent

My first Blipfoto book has been waiting in the wings since its arrival several months ago, and today it's the star. (I didn't dare offer another flower or bud blip, having done six of them in the first half of this month.)

I intentionally skip a few days each year, so the Blipfoto 365 Book (110 GBP plus postage and packing) wasn't an option for me. After looking through my 2013 journal entries, I decided that the 64 page Blipfoto Book would be just right for my favorites from that year.

Full marks to the Blipfoto team for making it easy to put this book together! The only bumps in the road came when a journal entry was longer than the space allocated in the template, or when I had links to other sources, requiring me to edit the copy. If it had been possible to magnify the final layout in the review just before sending my book off, that would have been easier on my eyes and would have enabled me to catch a couple of awkward line breaks. (That's the level of minutiae that some retired editors find themselves deeply concerned about...)

Here's the cover, and the owl page, and the ubiquitous April tulips facing that page.

I'm planning to pull together my 2012 book this summer, and then I'll be caught up to the current year, and will do the 2014 book early in the new year. If nothing else, I'll leave my children with a stack of modest eight-inch-square books that may prove amusing when they're in their "golden years," as I am now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.