Good Friday

My image today relates to my reflections on Easter and reflect my personal spirituality. I acknowledge that many will see things differently. Cheers

Easter is significant to me so I was aiming for my blip today to be on that theme but this image kept coming into my mind. (I actually took it yesterday and it is the viaduct over Long Cove Creek between Lewisham and Summer Hill railway stations.) When I was there I sensed a feeling of being alone; the structure and space is dominating to the point of being overbearing. When the trains race over head (you can just vaguely see the blurred image of one) the noise is quite deafening but the thousands of people who travel over the bridge each day are totally unaware of me below. I sense on that first Good Friday Jesus was fully alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.