EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Change in the weather

The last two days were very warm, 80 degrees F, and the sky was blue with some nice little puffy clouds. We have been digging, cutting, planting, fertilizing at high speed in the sun, the sweat dripping down our noses...I would have so much loved to get everything ready before we leave, but it might not all get done. Because of the shoulder I just could not get started earlier and as every spring I found some lovely smelling roses as well as several other plants for little money at the local supermarket, so I gave us even more work than necessary. Around 5 pm the sky became overcast and you could see that some rain might pass by over night.
In the evening we drove to a restaurant over in Sparks. In Large you might discover a white "S" on the hill, which stands for Sparks. We have about 4 of these letters on the hills. Reno and Sparks , once two separate settlements have long since grown together and are surrounded by a big ring boulevard. The higher buildings belong to a big mall.

We had a very nice evening with our friends.

I thank you for your incredible feed back! Please forgive that I don't comment tonight, I am just very, very tired. Will have plenty of time to visit with you next Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.