Another Day

By BlackTulip

Too much to choose from

It was a very strange start to the day.

The blackbirds and a magpie woke me and as I looked out of the window the magpie took off with the male blackbird in pursuit. I glanced at the clock and decided it was time for an early morning cup of tea. The garden looked damp as if it had been raining and the sun was streaming across the garden and lighting up the trunk of one of the neighbours silver birch.

I made the tea and just caught sight of the clock on the microwave. IT WAS 6.18, NOT 8.18. I took a couple of sips and went back to bed as I didn't think JJ would appreciate a cup of tea at that time.

We've had a stroll around the block and JJ took his camera so that he could get some pictures of the bluebells, only to realise he'd left his SD card in the computer after downloading pictures of the fox and kite this morning. Whoops!

The fox has sustained an injury to his right back leg and is limping very badly, but apart from that he looks in good nick. Just one kite visited today and was circling higher and higher, but I am learning to be patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.