White Trash Christmas

Austin. Day 3.
Had a glorious 3 hour lunch with Ryann today at Perlas on South Congress. Great fried soft shelled crab sandwich... and the brussel sprouts were also delish. I was going to blip the restaurant.. but after my 7pm class tonight, Foley and I drove down the white trash christmas street and we saw this giant foil shark in someone's front yard. So this won. Naturally.
I got a shot without the people in it... but I liked this one better because of how it captured the girl's face.

When I was a junior in college, my 4 roommates and I were trying to find a place to live and a house on this block was on the potential list. Its street number was '409'... that is significant (or insignificant, really) because each of us is from southeast Texas (beaumont, liberty, dayton) and that was our area code... (well okay, 936 is liberty/dayton, but still.)
Well, as is evidenced by the most boring story ever, I'm going to try to catch up on some sleep. This class is already working me to death.
Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.