I FOUND THE HOLE

in the tree in the right street, but the parakeet did not appear at all.
Nearby I saw a swan swimming, who had it in mind to prohibit a pair of canadian geese to come near the water, but they did not mind that much. They were lazily eating grass and did not notice the nervousness of the swan. I saw it and it made me feel tired after a while. It reminded me of so much of my own actions sometimes.
After lunch I walked to the Ockenburgh park because I knew it was high time to see the bluebell field in it (hyacinthenbosje) and it was amazing. No wonder that I tried to capture a nice impression of it. I did however not succeed.
I enjoyed the exotic atmosphere and will come back there, maybe with Mischa or Piet Hein. I would tell them that they must see it. Or wait till next year!
From there it is not far to the 'Heempark' with the different miniature dune landscapes. It is great to be there, it is quiet and there are new paths in the making.
A swan sat upon her nest hidden in thick reed, and a Nile geese pair walked with their babies. At one point one can overlook the big pond and there I saw the swan near the bridge. My blip for today.

My haiku:

Sometime the distance
Between me and the other
Grows and shrinks again

And the proverb:

Liever een gerimpelde druif dan een gerimpeld vel.

Translation: Preferring a wrinkled grape to a wrinkled skin.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.