A FLOWER

Had a lovely time last evening at my brothers. My sister in law came at 7.30pm to collect me. I didn't see too much of my brother though as he was out with 2 of our cousins. I had a good old catch up with my sister in law and she brought me home around midnight.

Weather today has been lovely. Lots of sunshine. I have done a bit ( a little bit ) of gardening.

I have seen lots of blips of wonderful flowers folk have in their gardens. My back garden only has dandelions at the moment. I know its a weed but its still a flower.

A weed is in fact merely a plant growing where we do not want it.

A weed is but an unloved flower

Roses are red,
Violets are blue;
But they don't get around
Like the dandelions do.


Apologies for the lack of comments. Hope to find the time to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.